Tampilkan postingan dengan label Google Plus. Tampilkan semua postingan
Tampilkan postingan dengan label Google Plus. Tampilkan semua postingan

Enabling Google+ Premium Features for Everyone

Enabling Google+ Premium Features for Everyone
Starting today, Google+ Premium Features will be enabled for any new customers that enable the Google+ service moving forward. In the next few weeks, we will be enabling Premium Features for existing customers as well. This change will give Google Apps admins access to a number of great business-specific features, making it even easier for your users to share and collaborate with each other, while ensuring that confidential information stays inside your organization. Release schedule:
Rapid release and Scheduled release For more information:
https://support.google.com/a/answer/2677443

whatsnew.googleapps.com
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates

New features in Google+ for Android

New features in Google+ for Android
The Google+ app for Android has been updated to provide several new features to enhance content viewing and sharing.

Highlights include the new navigation menu, which makes it easy to switch between your circles and communities. Tapping the new pencil icon in the bottom right allows for easy sharing, including a live camera feed in the picker for in-the-moment photo capture. Finally, the app's main menu now naturally slides out of the way, allowing posts to fill the entire screen.
Release Track:
Rapid release and Scheduled release For more information:
https://plus.google.com/+DaveBesbris/posts/Fpsv7ugKX9N

whatsnew.googleapps.com
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates

Admin default setting for Google+ profile discoverability

Admin default setting for Google+ profile discoverability
Google Apps admins now have the ability to set the default state for profile discoverability in their domain through a control in the admin console. The setting is available for customers who have enabled Premium Features. It is checked by default (i.e., profiles are discoverable in public web searches).

At launch:

  • All users with discoverability on will get the admin default
  • All users with discoverability off will be unaffected by the default (since they explicitly set it off)

Example 1: User has set profile to be discoverable prior to launch, admin changes default setting to not be discoverable, user’s setting changes to not be discoverable
Example 2: User has set profile to not be discoverable prior to launch, admin changes default setting to not be discoverable, user’s setting does not change

Going forward:

  • Changing the admin default will change the users setting if the user has not yet set discoverability
  • Once a user manually sets their profile discoverability setting (off or on), that setting persists even if the admin default is modified

Example: User has set profile to be discoverable after launch, admin changes default setting to not be discoverable, user’s setting does not change

Note: In domains where an admin sets profile discoverability to be off by default (i.e., unchecks the setting), users may still want to be able to discover their co-workers in the same domain. To enable this functionality, we extended Google+ to leverage contact sharing. If the admin has enabled contact sharing for services such as Gmail then co-workers will be suggested in autocomplete results irrespective of their discoverability setting.

Editions included: 
Google Apps for Business, Education and Government

For more information:
http://support.google.com/a/answer/4524919

whatsnew.googleapps.com
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates

Reach people you know more easily through Gmail and Google+

Reach people you know more easily through Gmail and Google+
Over the next few days we’ll be rolling out a new feature that will suggest users’ Google+ connections as recipients, along with their traditional Gmail contacts, when composing a new email. Your email address isn't visible to a Google+ connection unless you send that person an email, and likewise, that person’s email address isn’t visible to you unless they send you an email.  Importantly, if someone outside a your Google+ circles sends you an email this way, you can decide whether you want to receive more emails from that person.

This feature if off by default. Domain administrators will have the option to control the availability of this feature through a new setting in the Admin console under Google Apps > Gmail Settings > End User Settings. If this feature is enabled in the Admin console, users can control whether people outside their circles can reach them with a new setting in Gmail. They will be able to choose from Anyone on G+, Extended Circles, Your Circles and No one.  The default setting will be ‘Anyone on Google+’.

Editions included: 
Google Apps for Business, Education, and Government

For more information:
http://gmailblog.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/reach-people-you-know-more-easily.html

whatsnew.googleapps.com
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates